Another daily post

Originally posted March 6, 2011

I’ve decided that it’s time for me to start a blog – more of a daily journal than anything. By no means is my life special or interesting but I feel I need to do this for my children. I have 2 wonderful children (yeah doesn’t every mom say that lol) but my kids are great.
My son David is from my first marriage – he is a wonderful boy – sometimes he really gets on me and I think I’d rather not be a mom but then I remember how I was when I was his age and well the mother’s curse has come true. So I take a deep breath and try not to loose it. He’s a teenage boy thru and thru and he loves and adores his dad (even tho I can’t understand why) but he does and I support that he will one day figure things out but until then he will adore his dad. He loves science and anything associated with science – so this shocks me when I get my son’s grades and he’s flunking it – I just can’t imagine why he is and I can’t seem to get his teacher to talk to me so now I’m going to go to the principal so I can see what is up with him flunking his class. He loves everything any teenage boy likes. He’s in scouts and doing so well I am so proud of him. He went to a scout camp last summer and he got some merit badges that he was told that he wouldn’t get for a while – he was very proud of himself (as was I)
Then there’s Megan – our little princess, the little girl I didn’t think I’d ever have. She was quite the suprise when I found out I was pregnant with her. I had an IUD and of course thought there was NO WAY I’d get pregnant and that was the goal. I was 40 when I found out that I was pregnant and at first I was terrified then very slowly – very very slowly – I accepted it – it was hard. I just couldn’t fatham being 40, just married (Tim and I had just gotten married a couple of months earlier) and he was out of a job, AND being pregnant. I had given up the desire to have another baby and just decided that it would never happen. Well someone else had different plans for us. Megan has been a blessing in our lives since the day she was born and she and her brother have this wonderful connection – for lack of a better phrase they are kindred souls.Megan’s face lights up when her ” day-day” comes in the room. I love it and it makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

