Moisturizer for Acne Prone Skin

This recipe came as a bit of a shock to me because it’s mainly one product and it’s an “oil”  Jojoba Oil. However it’s really not an oil Jojoba oil is a liquid wax and it is really good for acne prone skin. To make this a little easier on me I mixed it in the bottle I got the Jojoba oil (I could only find it in 4 ounce bottles) I didn’t do it on purpose it was all the store had.

  • 4 ounces (113.4 grams) of jojoba oil
  • 30 drops lavender essential oil
  • 10 drops tea tree oil

Again I just mixed it all in the bottle the Jojoba oil came in added the essential oils and shake well. I only use a drop or two for my entire face then I have to let it absorb into my skin before I apply my make up — so in the am after my shower I use my toner then my moisturizer then I do my hair and get dressed then start on make up.

This is also from the book “The complete Idiot’s guide to making Natural Beauty Products” and Sally Trew has given me the permission to post it.

2 thoughts on “Moisturizer for Acne Prone Skin

  1. nrefined jojoba oil appears as a clear golden liquid at room temperature with a slightly nutty odor. Refined jojoba oil is colorless and odorless. The melting point of jojoba oil is approximately 10°C[2] and the iodine value is approximately 80.[3] Jojoba oil is relatively shelf-stable when compared with other vegetable oils mainly because it does not contain triglycerides, unlike most other vegetable oils such as grape seed oil and coconut oil.*

    Our blog site
    <.http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/turmeric-tea/

Leave a Reply

